News and Media


Cyprus Weightlifting Federation General Assembly

The Cyprus Weightlifting Federation held its annual General Assembly and Election of it’s Executive Board.

The following matters were discussed and voted:

  • The updated, constitution  of the CWF, aligned to the IWF Constitution, was voted unanimously
  • The  clubs were fully represented according to the constitution except one
  • 3 inactive clubs were not represent and their CWF membership was terminated
  • 3  active Clubs the past 12 months, were accepted as new CWF members
  • The same  Executive Board, under the leadership of Andreas Roumbas, President and Denise Offermann, General Secretary was elected unanimously

Executive Board Members:

President: Dr. Andreas Roumbas 

1st Vice President: Xristos Xristou

2nd Vice President: Kiriakos Nikiforou

General Secretary: Denise Offermann 

Treasurer: Thoukis Thoukididis

Assistant General Secretary: Georgios Lakas 

Assistant Treasurer: Andreas Karras  

Member: Panikos Xrisostomou 

Member: Argiris Giagkoudakis