News and Media


Commonwealth Weightlifting Federation Electoral Congress

The Commonwealth Weightlifting Federation Electoral Congress was held on the 4th of April at Gold Coast 2018.

38 voting countries took part in the election of the CWF.

The IWF was represented by Tamas Ajan, President and Mohammad Jalood, General Secretary.

Dato Poh Eng Ong, President and Paul Coffa, General Secretary were reelected, respectively, for another term.

Vice Presidents:

Jesmond Caruana, MLT
Garry Marshall, NZL
Shri Birendra Prasad Baishya, IND
Kevin du Plooy, RSA
Tom Liaw, SGP
Sir John Dawanincura, PNG

Executive Board Members:

Ben Nunoo Mensah, GHA
John Ogolla, KEN
Robert Rose, SEY
Andrew Callender, BAR
Philip Maunder, AUS
Della Shaw-Elder, FIJ
Michael Irani, GBR
Ibrahim Bangura, SLE

Congratulation to all elected officials!