News and Media


Star-studded lineup at the 1st China IWF Grand Prix

Though all in all not too many (48) competitors constitute the entries of the inaugural China IWF Grand Prix, twenty countries from 4 continents are represented at this competition held in Fuzhou, Fujian Province. The Chinese team, full of World champions – e.g. Wu Jingbiao, Lu Xiaojun, Ding Jianjun among the men or Chen Xiaoting, Deng Wei among the women, etc. – as well as Eko Yuli Irawan (INA) represent the highest standard in weightlifting despite their pre-season form. At this Grand Prix, results of which will count into the individual Olympic Qualification for 2012 London, the host Chinese Weightlifting Association, under the baton of President and IWF General Secretary Mr. Ma Wenguang is also delivering the usual top-standard organisation and catering for the athletes and officials present. Winning athletes receive prize money and CCTV is televising the event live. The competitions last on two days and results will be available on this website.