News and Media


2010 Junior WC Organising Committee and Entry deadline

The Bulgarian Weightlifting Federation has published the composition of the ORGANIZING COMMITTEE for the 36th Men’s and 16th Women’s Junior World Championships 2010, Sofia, Bulgaria: 

•1.    Svilen Nejkov – Honorary Chairman
•2.    Anton Kodjabashev- President of OC
•3.    Tenio Tenev – Executive Secretary
•4.    Sevdalin Marinov – Competition Director
•5.    Norair Nurikian – VIP Coordinator
•6.    Nikola Mollov – International Relations Secretary
•7.    Asen Zlatev – Technical Commissioner
•8.    Ljubomir Vasilev – MPES Coordinator (Ministry of Physical Education and Sport)

 At the same time, we remind you that the deadline for the Preliminary Entries expires on 10 April 2010!