News and Media


IWF Executive Board held first meeting in ChiangMai

At its first official meeting since the Electoral Congress in Madrid, the new IWF Executive Board launched its activities. Led by President Dr. Tamás Aján and General Secretary Ma Wenguang, the Board had to deal with the difficult task of selecting additional members to complete the Executive Board and the Committees.

The following Members were thus selected:

Executive Board:
Per Mattingsdal (NOR) and Esat Ademi (ALB) 

Technical Committee:
Róbert Nagy (HUN), Celsa Alvarez (ESP), Viacheslav Klokov (RUS) and Moira Lassen (CAN)

Medical Committee:
Dr. Lisimoni Kami (TGA), Dr. Ip Wing Yuk (HKG), Dr. Asghar Shahabi (IRI) and Dr. Jose M. Cistari (ARG)

Coaching and Research Committee:
Kim Tkachenko (UKR), Mahmoud Zoraik Fathi (EGY), Chun Byung-Kwan (KOR) and Nippon Limboonsuebsay (THA)

The Committee Chairmen were also appointed:
Technical Committee: Sam Coffa (AUS)
Medical Committee: Dr. Hasan Akkus (TUR)
Coaching and Research Committee: Dragomir Cioroslan (USA)

The Committees will hold their first meeting on 12 June 2009 in Bucharest, and the Executive Board will sit on the following day, 13 June 2009 in the Romanian capital.